• Cmd+Shift+Create
  • Posts
  • ❤️ A Year of Newsletters, TikTok's Unlikely Collab, Suing Over Memes, and More

❤️ A Year of Newsletters, TikTok's Unlikely Collab, Suing Over Memes, and More

I take a look back on the first 52 issues of this newsletter, TikTok partners up with a brand that you know and (maybe) love(d), Kardashians can sue over memes, and more. This week in creator economy news.

Happy Wednesday to all of you fine folks!

This one is going to get a bit sentimental, but I gotta share how I’m feeling on the 52nd issue of this newsletter. 🥲

I know… I can’t believe it either!

Thank You ❤️

It has officially been a year since I started posting this newsletter, and over the course of 52 issues, I’ve learned so much and covered so many awesome stories.

I started creating this newsletter as a means of organic marketing for CreatorPad, but it quickly became much more than that. Through writing an issue every week for a year, I have truly fallen back in love with writing.

Before I started writing this, I felt as though all of the writing I was doing was for someone else. From my background in traditional journalism to lifestyle writing, script writing, and beyond, I was constantly writing with someone else’s voice in mind, and my passion for writing and storytelling was fading before my eyes.

As I began to craft this on a weekly basis, I had the ability to write how I wanted rather than writing for an editor or a publication. This newsletter became my baby and a means of self-expression by covering something that I care deeply about; the creator space.

With no bounds on my creativity, structure, or language in my copy, this newsletter has allowed me to find my true voice over the last 12 months. And with finding my true voice, came the support from you readers!

I don’t mean to be all sentimental and swoony, but the incredible feedback and kind words that I have received from a handful of you have also helped me feel genuinely passionate about writing again.

So thank you to everyone who supports me and my writing, it means the absolute world to me that you’re taking time out of your week to read my ramblings and deal with my dumb jokes hahah.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you to everyone reading this right now. You are the reason I continue to do this every week, and why I will never stop. I wouldn’t be doing this without you guys and gals!

Now enough of the mushy sentiments and on to the reason you’re here: let’s jump into the latest in creator economy news!!

Creator Economy News 🚨

This week in the creator world: getting sued over memes, TikTok emerges in a very unlikely place, Rhett & Link set to host a Good Mythical Evening, the Sidemen open another brick and mortar, and more. I’m going to make these bullets a bit beefier since I stole a feature spot with my ramblings LOL. But anywhooooo, let’s check out the deets from this week in creator economy news:

You should see these 👀

Creator Economy Spotlight 🔦

Creator brand alert!!

I had the pleasure of speaking with the founding team at CreatorSource last week, and they’re doing some awesome things to help creators make even more money off of brand deals.

With CreatorPad seeking to empower creators through connection, mentorship, & education, we felt that CreatorSource is right in line with our mission to help creators grow across the board.

Through CreatorSource, you can get tips on optimizing your social profiles and learn how to price yourself most effectively. Along with an audit, they also share step-by-step game plans that top creators in the space use to land brand sponsorships.

With CreatorSource, you’ll know where to find active campaigns on a weekly basis, you’ll get insight on who to reach out to at that brand, and what to say to them so you can start landing deals as soon as possible.

Because CreatorPad and CreatorSources missions are so aligned, they’ve offered an exclusive discount for CreatorPad users!!

Use the code CREATORPAD45 for a 35% discount on CreatorSource for only $45/month. Not too sure yet? Well, they also have a money-back guarantee, so if you don’t absolutely love it, you can get a full refund. 😎

We’re pumped to partner with CreatorSource to continue helping creators grow their brands, following, and monetization. Interested in learning more? You can sign up for CreatorSource below!

Want to go even further? 🚀

If you’d like to keep learning about topics like the ones shared above, stick around! But more importantly, check out the links below to further your development as a creator. 😎