🌶️ A Spicy Creator Update

YouTuber and Streamer Will Neff sells out his hot sauce brand in two minutes

Happy Wednesday folks!

I’d like to apologize in advance for the lack of stories this week, we had an update go missing, and it’ll be released in a very special edition of the newsletter this week. 👀 

Because that issue is coming out so soon, I’ll keep things short here; but get excited, big things are on the horizon!!

Missing Update!!

Woah nelly! A really cool and exciting update was supposed to go here, but that article will be released in the coming days! 👀

Keep an eye on your inbox!!

And while I have you here, you should tell your creator friends about Cmd+Shift+Create! Every sub gets me one step closer to my goal of hitting 1k subscribers by April! 💪 

Creator Hot Sauce Fire Sale 🌶️ 

Source: Speedy’s Hot Sauce

Streamer and YouTuber, Will Neff, just successfully launched and sold out his hot sauce brand in two minutes.

Neff had already caught my attention by selling out a product so quickly, but hearing the story behind the product from Zach Ferraro was just another reminder of the power of creators and their audiences.

In a LinkedIn post, Ferraro explains that once upon a time, Neff found this hot sauce at a bar, and fell in love.

Ten years and many bottles consumed later, the mind behind the sauce was sick of wondering why he would get influxes of orders referencing Neff’s name.

The creator behind the sauce, Jimmy Miller reached out to Neff, and a beautiful (and bodacious) partnership was born.

The success of this partnership is not only a huge win for the hot sauce brand, but it’s also a perfect show of the value that creators can bring to the table when they align with a brand that they love.

Neff had been consuming the hot sauce for years on his stream, being an evangelist of heat, and even sending his viewers to purchase the hot sauce well before any hints of a collab.

Neff’s true passion and love for the product come across in his content, and we can see the viewers wanting to share the experience with one of their favorite creators.

So, brands, try to align with a creator who loves your product! And creators, don’t be afraid to show your love for things! From products to tools and beyond, authenticity is the name of the game, and the more authentic you are about your love for something, the more your audience will feel that.

Massive shout-out to Neff and his team on this killer collab!

Psychology or Psychosis 🔮 

Source: Clare Ruddy (YouTube)

Meet Clare Ruddy!

I’m actually mad at myself because I thought I covered Clare’s hysterical content in one of my first issues, but alas, here we are.

Clare makes skits that remind me of the offspring of Nathan for You having a comedian love child with I Think You Should Leave.

It’s unhinged, incredible and I can’t get enough.

Clare’s skits are genius. Finding her from her series Brain Job, I was immediately hooked on her content style; the Brain Job series tackles big topics like attraction, memory, and even conformity. Taking a mid-2000s TV approach to filling you in all about these complex topics, this mini-series is some of the funniest content that’s on YouTube.

It somehow reminds me of the absurd days of Room Raiders and Cribs, while also taking hysterical, tongue-in-cheek approaches to her explanations throughout the videos.

But Clare isn’t just teaching you how your brain works, she’s recently taken a turn to investigative journalism. 👀 

In her two most recent videos, Clare goes undercover to infiltrate GameStop and learn how to speed-run your New Year’s resolution. Get ready for the tea, because what she finds is damning (thank Funko Pops that your feet didn’t get kicked together so you could get out of there 😨).

All jokes aside, Clare is killing it and not getting the love she deserves on her content, so be sure to go check it out and give a sub, you’re not going to regret it.

Outside of Clare’s YouTube content, she also has a monthly comedy show called Super Club. Hosted by herself and another insanely funny comedian, Lou Bisio. This duo is so funny that I’m quite literally going to try to make a trip to Chicago for a show this year.

Shout out to you, Clare! Please keep blessing my algorithm with your incredible content, I cannot wait to see how you continue to grow in comedy and content creation! 💪 

PS- Clare, if you’re reading this…. Nick Kroll?! What?!?!?

🤔 What Are Your Thoughts?

Who’s a creator that you Stan over?

I’m always looking to dive into new content and creators, and who better to ask than my readers for their favorites?!

Reply to this email and let me know who I should have my eyes on!

🚀 Up Your Career as a Creator

If you’d like to keep learning about topics like the ones above, follow me on LinkedIn! I’m always excited to connect with new creators!

If you’re looking to collaborate and cross-promote with like-minded creators from around the world, check out my startup, CreatorPad!

Hope you enjoyed this week’s post. See you next week ✌️

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Cmd+Shift+Create to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now