• Cmd+Shift+Create
  • Posts
  • 🏅 Fortnite in the Olympics, Amazon Ramps Up Pods, Reels Get More Customized, Ad Additions to Snap & YT, and more

🏅 Fortnite in the Olympics, Amazon Ramps Up Pods, Reels Get More Customized, Ad Additions to Snap & YT, and more

Fortnite gets an Olympic addition, Amazon building up its podcasting team, Facebook announces further Reel customization, even more ads are being pushed on snap and YouTube shorts, and more. This week in creator economy news:

Hey creators! If you’ve been here before, thank you for being a consistent reader, and if you’re new here, welcome! We’ve had an influx in readers over the past few weeks, which has been amazing to see and only makes me want to push out more content for you folks.

If you enjoy this read, consider giving it a share, it helps more than you could ever imagine! 😄

Question For YOU 🤔

As I always mention, I’m constantly looking for feedback on how this newsletter is structured/organized so I can more efficiently bring you awesome readers the news and latest happenings from the creator space.

In this newsletter, I usually have two big stories, some news, interesting headlines, and then a creator spotlight.

I’ve recently swapped to one big story rather than two as I’ve found more readers are engaging with those shorter bulleted lists.

Now I’m wondering, do I keep in the big story? Do I make it all bullet points? What do you readers want to see?! How do you most efficiently take in info?

Please please please let me know by replying to this email or shooting me a dm on LinkedIn. Your feedback means the world to me, and I want to implement it, so don’t be shy!

p.s. I was going to create a bigger story on the Sidemen’s multi million dollar deal, so if you think that would be interesting, let me know and I’ll do a write up!

Creator Economy News 🚨

This week in the creator world, Facebook announces further Reel customization, Amazon building up its podcasting team even more, Hulu brings on more creators, and more.

Ads Galore 🙃

Yeaaaa this isn’t an ad section for this newsletter (YET). This section is going to cover some of the added ads (pun absolutely intended) on your favorite platforms.

You should see these 👀

Creator Spotlight 🔦

Image: DisKComfort (YouTube)

I wanted to take the time to shout out an incredible creator who I’ve featured in this newsletter before, because they just made their leap into being a full-time creator by quitting his full-time mechanical engineering job.

Elie Katz and I connected in January, and I've literally spoken to him almost everyday since. Elie is one of the most passionate, charismatic, & talented people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting and his content portrays that same person.

Elie creates content that looks to get people out of their comfort zones by challenging them to do things they normally wouldn’t. Video ideas such as inviting strangers to a makeshift coffee shop in his apartment, asking strangers to spend a night out with them, and so many more creative ideas; Elie’s passion for creation and seeking the unknown or uncomfortable is infectious.

Elie is a pro at crafting a story and connecting with people on a personal level to bring out their stories. If you’re looking for someone to inspire you to get out there and start living and connecting, Elie is your guy.

Bravo and huge congrats for taking the leap, Elie. I can't wait to see you grow your channel and push out content that brings people closer together, and closer to the unknown. 🤝

Want to go even further? 🚀

If you’d like to keep learning about topics like the ones shared above, stick around! But more importantly, check out the links below to further your development as a creator. 😎